Calendar / News

Buckingham Elementary 2018/19 School Year

MONTHLY CALENDAR & NEWSLETTERS:  click HERE.

 

Date

Day

Event

Sept. 4 Tuesday School re-opens (9:00 – 10:00 a.m.)
Sept. 7 Friday Games Day; Family Picnic; Coffee & Conversation; COL
Sept 19/20 Thu/Fri Parent Intake Meetings/Early dismissal at 1:50pm
Sept. 20 Thursday Terry Fox Run
Sept 21 Friday Pro-D Day (students do not attend)
Oct 1 Monday Orange Shirt Day
Oct. 8 Monday Thanksgiving (no school)
Oct 10/11 Wed/Thu Individual Photos
Oct. 19 Friday Provincial Pro-D Day (students do no attend)
Oct. 24 Wednesday Photo Retakes
Nov 7/8 W/Th Family Photo Night
Nov. 9 Thursday Remembrance Day Assembly 10:30 am
Nov 12 Monday Remembrance Day (no school)
Nov. 23 Friday Pro-D Day (students do not attend)
Dec. 14 Friday Report Cards go home
Dec. 24 – Jan. 4 2 Weeks Winter Break
Jan. 7 Monday First day back after Winter Break
Jan. 21 – 25 Mon – Fri Literacy Week
Jan 28 Monday Curriculum Implementation Day (students do not attend)
Feb. 1 Friday Kindergarten Registration Begins
Feb. 18 Monday Family Day (no school)
Feb. 22 Friday District Pro-D Day (students do not attend)
Feb. 25 – Mar 1 Mon – Fri Healthy Heart Week
Mar. 14 Thursday Report Cards go home
Mar. 18 – Mar 29 2 Weeks Spring Break
April 1 Monday First Day back after Spring Break
April 19 Friday Good Friday – no school
April 22 Monday Easter Monday – no school
April 29 Monday Pro-D Day (students do not attend)
May 8 Wednesday Earthquake Drill – Full Release
May 9 Thursday Class and Team Photos
May 20 Monday Victoria Day (no school)
May 27-31 Mon-Fri Bike to School Week
June 3 Monday Pro-D Day (students do not attend)
June 14 Friday Games Day (early dismissal)
June 27  Thursday Last day of school; Report Cards (10:00 am dismissal)